Skip to main content


Ten More FUSD Students Named National Merit Scholars
Posted 6/4/21

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced 10 FUSD high school students are among the more than 3,100 winners of National Merit Scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities. These awards provide between $500 and $2,500 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship. These scholarship recipients join the 14 FUSD students previously announced as Scholarship winners by the NMSC on April 21st and May 12th. Scholarship recipients from FUSD are:

American High School

            Aditya Kumar

Irvington High School

            Chandralekha Garapaty

            Annie Wen

            Brandon Ye

Mission San Jose High School

            Sabrina Cai

            Kathleen Luo

            Serena Mao

            Vigasini Rajaram

            Kyle Wong

            Eric Xu


This is the third National Merit Scholar release in 2021 by the NMSC. An additional group of college-sponsored National Merit Scholarship winners will be announced in July.